User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Planetarion Related Forums > Planetarion Discussions

Unread 24 Oct 2002, 17:36   #1
Negerslem

Planetarion Research Study

I am a master student at the University of Oslo, Department of Informatics in Norway, and I am writing a thesis about Virtual Communities (that is guilds and alliances) and communication. The goal is to design and develop a prototype of a system that will support communication within Virtual Gaming Communities.

I am performing a research study of alliances in Planetarion, and as a part of it I have created a questionnaire which is based upon the interviews carried out earlier in this study. The purpose of this questionnaire is to get answers to questions that has arised in the interviews, and to gather quantitative material to see (if possible) trends among the players in Planetarion.

Below is a link to the questionnaire. It consists of around 30 questions and it takes about 10 minutes to answer it. I would appreciate if you could spare the time to fill in the questionnaire. If it is possible, please give the link to other Planetarion players since I rely on getting as many participants as possible. This is the second and last ( ) questionnaire in this research study.

The link to the questionnaire is :
http://planetarionsurvey.ragnarok.no/index.php

For more information about this research study, please visit
http://ragnarok.no/~johanyg/hfag/

If you have any questions or thoughts/ideas to this reseach study, please send me an email ([email protected]).

Regards,

Johan Grasmo
Unread 24 Oct 2002, 17:46   #2
Negerslem

Thank you alot

It's going very well so far, and I suspect the outcome will be nice too

Negs.
Unread 24 Oct 2002, 17:51   #3
Leshy
Mr. Blobby