User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Planetarion Related Forums > Planetarion Suggestions

Unread 9 Mar 2016, 06:32   #1
M0RPH3US
idle

M0RPH3US is just really niceM0RPH3US is just really niceM0RPH3US is just really niceM0RPH3US is just really niceM0RPH3US is just really nice
Teamviewer and Co - Workaround

Good day everyone.
Here is a suggestion to make the usage of teamviewer and other programms like that impossible. At least in my little world....

Every account is connected to 1 mobile number. Whenever you sent a fleet, be it defence or offence you get smsed/whatsapped/telegrammed a code.
Only if you sent that code back from your mobile number, the fleet gets launched.

Now i am no techie, and i am confident there can be some technical workaround to enable cheating again.
But maybe that workaround is a little bit harder to work out/use.

Discuss please

"It´s not about how hard u hit, its about how hard u can get hit and still keep moving forward! How much u can take and still move forward!"
M0RPH3US is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 9 Mar 2016, 07:08   #2
Kaiba
Valle is my hero

Kaiba has much to be proud ofKaiba has much to be proud ofKaiba has much to be proud ofKaiba has much to be proud ofKaiba has much to be proud ofKaiba has much to be proud ofKaiba has much to be proud ofKaiba has much to be proud ofKaiba has much to be proud of
Re: Teamviewer and Co - Workaround

What if you don't have a mobile phone number? Not everyone has one. You cannot change the game to make a mobile a requirement when it isn't a mobile app game in the first place.

I'm highly skeptical that Team Viewer has even been used and if it has then is it any worse than the VNC days of rounds 30-50. We didn't change the game to remove this 'cheat' which was openly used so why change it to hamper a program that we aren't even sure is used.