User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Non Planetarion Discussions > General Discussions

Unread 4 Aug 2004, 18:45   #1
Baron Morte
Blatantly overcooked

Baron Morte has much to be proud ofBaron Morte has much to be proud ofBaron Morte has much to be proud ofBaron Morte has much to be proud ofBaron Morte has much to be proud ofBaron Morte has much to be proud ofBaron Morte has much to be proud ofBaron Morte has much to be proud of
horror "assemble your computer" havoc tales

well i have been buying stuff to assemble my own pc for the last six months, because im a poor ****, and today the day has come.
however, As i was inserting the motherboard in the case, i failed to see that i was actually squeezing a capacitor agaisnt the case. When i noticed that, i quickly removed the MB and pulled the capacitor back to his place. It would all be good if i hadnt done it so quickly. The capacitor´s link to the MB felt quite weak, and i think it is on the brink of falling off the MB =(
I am going to assemble the rest of it tonite and i will keep you informed.

While im at work, and clearly not able to assemble the pc, amuse me with your own computer screwups
Unread 4 Aug 2004, 18:55   #2
at0mic.c0w
Käptn Karacho

at0mic.c0w is on a distinguished road
Re: horror "assemble your computer" havoc tales

have fun:

http://www.stayathome.ch/images/Loetkolben.jpg
Unread 4 Aug 2004, 19:29   #3
Vaio
Heh, Leeds !