User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Non Planetarion Discussions > General Discussions

Unread 2 Aug 2007, 00:16   #1
Androme
☆ ♥ 

Androme can only hope to improve
European VAT

I am ordering a dedicated server, however, they are trying to charge me VAT @ 19%. I told them I am in the UK and only have to pay 17.5% VAT. They replied back with the following:

"We can waive the 19% VAT if you have a Europian VAT number. Every resident of the Europian Union have to pay VAT.

If you buy something in The Netherlands you pay 19% VAT, Belgium 21% etc.
The VAT rate can be different per country, it has nothing to do with the VAT rate in the UK."

Considering I am a student and not 'registered' to pay for VAT (I do not have a VAT number), does this mean I have to pay this European 19% VAT charge?!

Thanks for the help.
R3: LegioN (came #32) || R4: BlueTuba
R5: WolfPack Order || R6: Wolfpack
R7: Fury
----------retired-------
R52-R55: Apprime
R56-R57: FaceLess
R58-60: Apprime/Ultores
Androme is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 2 Aug 2007, 04:56   #2
Mzyxptlk
mz.
Alien Invasion Champion, Submarine Champion, Tiger Punch Champion, Barts Watersports Adventure Champion