User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Non Planetarion Discussions > Programming and Discussion > Hardware and Tech Support

Unread 22 Feb 2003, 01:34   #1
Gayle29uk
Bitch

Gayle29uk is just really niceGayle29uk is just really niceGayle29uk is just really niceGayle29uk is just really nice
VCD/Nero

Okay, I have an MPEG file I want to put on VCD. The file is standards compliant NTSC format and Nero will quite happily burn it to disc but the dick won't play in a normal DVD player (definitely capable of playing VCDs).

Anyone got any idea what I'm doing wrong? I've never done this before and apparently it's not as simple as it first seems
spitzensparken. Ist nicht fur gewerken by das dummkopfen. Das
rubbernecken sightseeren keepen hands in das pockets. Relaxen und vatch
das blinkenlights!!!
Gayle29uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 22 Feb 2003, 02:16   #2
MT
/dev/zero
Retired Mod

MT is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: VCD/Nero

Quote:
Originally posted by Gayle29uk
Okay, I have an MPEG file I want to put on VCD. The file is standards compliant NTSC format and Nero will quite happily burn it to disc but the dick won't play in a normal DVD player (definitely capable of playing VCDs).

Anyone got any idea what I'm doing wrong? I've never done this before and apparently it's not as simple as it first seems

<idimmu> ok i was chained to a desk with this oriental dude
MT is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 22 Feb 2003, 13:16   #3
Gayle29uk
Bitch

Gayle29uk is just really niceGayle29uk is just really niceGayle29uk is just really niceGayle29uk is just really nice
The DVD player can handle NTSC format, it comes up with 'no disc' or 'no play' when I try and use it rhough
das blinkenlights!!!
Unread 22 Feb 2003, 16:14   #4
Pineapple
Banned

Pineapple is an unknown quantity at this point
its not the type of disc is it?
you know like some audio cd players wont play some copied cds but they will play on other players.