User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Non Planetarion Discussions > General Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Today's Posts

Unread 18 Nov 2004, 20:38   #1
Flayer
Wankoverable

Flayer is a glorious beacon of lightFlayer is a glorious beacon of lightFlayer is a glorious beacon of lightFlayer is a glorious beacon of lightFlayer is a glorious beacon of lightFlayer is a glorious beacon of light
They forgot my birthday. How to take advantage of the situation.

So I'm a student and I live together with 7 other students (I don't know how you call that in your silly language. Anyway, thats not the point).

At the start of the school year, someone made a paper with all birthdays written on it and taped it to the kitchen door. Everyone was delighted my birthday was so soon and they would all be eating cake and shit.
Well, today is my 18th birthday, I didn't care enough to tell anyone and noone remembered either. I don't really care because I forget birthdays on a regular basis, but as always, I want to take advantage from the situation.

Obviously, sometime during the following weeks, someone will look at that stupid paper and see they missed my birthday. Then I think there are two possibilities:

* They are angry with me because I didn't remind them and didn't get cake and stuff. I don't really expect this to happen because the "landlord" (thats the right word, right) would have taken care of organising a party (He must have forgotten too).

* They will feel guilty about all forgetting this "special day in my life". This is where I should be able to take advantage, but I'm still wondering how I should react to this when the time comes so everyone will feel sorry for me and buy me stuff!

whaddayathink?
Unread 18 Nov 2004, 20:41   #2
Phalon
Insanely Insignificant