User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Non Planetarion Discussions > Programming and Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 22 Oct 2002, 23:49   #1
Androme
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
MRC Scripting prob.

I usually connect through a few servers right... - ie: QuakeNet, PAIRC all at once...

and for pairc, I have an alias to log me in to P and my eggdrop as well as join channels

now how would I have just one alias, to connect to multiple servers and then on each individual server, another alias is triggered which does the logging in crap & joining chans. etc.

ie:

Code:
for PA IRC:

alias jk { msg P@ bla bla bla
join #papooman
... }

for QuakeNet:

alias qn { msg nick bla bla bla
join #clan
... }
how could I do somein like:

Code:
alias retard {

server irc.net bla bla
alias jk

server irc.barrysworld bla bla
alias qn 

}
  Reply With Quote
Unread 23 Oct 2002, 09:55   #2
MT
/dev/zero
Retired Mod
 
MT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 415
MT is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: MRC Scripting prob.

Quote:
Originally posted by Androme
I usually connect through a few servers right... - ie: QuakeNet, PAIRC all at once...

and for pairc, I have an alias to log me in to P and my eggdrop as well as join channels

now how would I have just one alias, to connect to multiple servers and then on each individual server, another alias is triggered which does the logging in crap & joining chans. etc.

ie:

Code:
for PA IRC:

alias jk { msg P@ bla bla bla
join #papooman
... }

for QuakeNet:

alias qn { msg nick bla bla bla
join #clan
... }
how could I do somein like:

Code:
alias retard {

server -m irc.net bla bla
jk

server -m irc.barrysworld bla bla
qn 

}
bingo
__________________
#linux : Home of Genius

<idimmu> ok i was chained to a desk with this oriental dude
MT is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23 Oct 2002, 09:59   #3
Androme
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
but the aliases jk & qn are on their own, and doesn't seem to have any specific instruction as to which server it should perform the function on... ?
  Reply With Quote
Unread 23 Oct 2002, 11:07   #4
MT
/dev/zero
Retired Mod
 
MT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 415
MT is an unknown quantity at this point
As I dont use mirc, i put "mirc multi server perfom" into google and it came up with this

http://www.swl-ute.com/mirc.htm

Funny how that happens innit.
__________________
#linux : Home of Genius

<idimmu> ok i was chained to a desk with this oriental dude
MT is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23 Oct 2002, 11:10   #5
Add
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 442
Add will become famous soon enoughAdd will become famous soon enough
Code:
on *:Connect:{
if ($server iswm *.netgamers.org) { jk }
else { qn }
}
__________________
Trust in my Instinct
Add is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23 Oct 2002, 12:08   #6
Androme
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
doesn't work correctly Add - the netgamers alias doesn't function (jk) and just does the alias (qn) on netgamers when it shouldn't

thnx MT - I did search Google but this page I found was quite complicated - all I needed was something simple heh - when I find the page I'll give u the url
  Reply With Quote
Unread 23 Oct 2002, 14:18   #7
SYMM
Love's Sweet Exile
 
SYMM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Living on a Stair (Now Sword-less)
Posts: 2,371
SYMM single handedly makes these forums a better placeSYMM single handedly makes these forums a better placeSYMM single handedly makes these forums a better placeSYMM single handedly makes these forums a better placeSYMM single handedly makes these forums a better placeSYMM single handedly makes these forums a better placeSYMM single handedly makes these forums a better placeSYMM single handedly makes these forums a better placeSYMM single handedly makes these forums a better placeSYMM single handedly makes these forums a better placeSYMM single handedly makes these forums a better place
on *:Connect: {
if ( netgamers isin $server ) { jk }
else { qn }
}

should work...
__________________
--SYMM--
Ba Ba Ti Ki Di Do
SYMM is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23 Oct 2002, 17:53   #8
zenopus
Xenoc
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 297
zenopus is an unknown quantity at this point
I use
Code:
on *:Connect:{
  if ($network == netgamers) {
  ...
In the status window for each network you connect to, try
Code:
//echo -s network is: $network
//echo -s server is: $server
zenopus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23 Oct 2002, 18:26   #9
Lord211
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
the script i use...

Code:
on *:START: {
  /server irc.netgamers.org 
  /server -m irc.b0rk.co.uk
  /server -m irc.undernet.org
}
on *:CONNECT: {
  if ($network == netgamers) {
    /pairc
  }
  if ($network == quakenet) {
    /qnet
  }
  if ($network == undernet) {
    /unet
  }
}

alias pairc {
//pairc stuff}

alias unet {
//undernet stuff
}
alias qnet {
//quakenet stuff
}
  Reply With Quote
Unread 23 Oct 2002, 18:39   #10
Flavius
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 421
Flavius is a pillar of this Internet societyFlavius is a pillar of this Internet societyFlavius is a pillar of this Internet societyFlavius is a pillar of this Internet societyFlavius is a pillar of this Internet societyFlavius is a pillar of this Internet societyFlavius is a pillar of this Internet societyFlavius is a pillar of this Internet societyFlavius is a pillar of this Internet societyFlavius is a pillar of this Internet societyFlavius is a pillar of this Internet society
suggestion/comment: syou could pretty much remove all those /'s you got there
Flavius is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 23 Oct 2002, 18:45   #11
Lord211
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
On the rare occasions that i use mirc scripting i prefere to leave them, its not as if they take up more than a few bytes of diskspace, and im not exactly strugling for that.
  Reply With Quote
Unread 24 Oct 2002, 12:46   #12
Androme
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
thanks Lord211 - but you have a different problem - it doesn't seem to work for a server whereby it doesn't start with irc...bla bla bla

....
....
server -m kerouac.weegie.net
....
....
....
if ($network == weegie) {
gs
}
....
  Reply With Quote
Unread 24 Oct 2002, 18:29   #13
zenopus
Xenoc
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 297
zenopus is an unknown quantity at this point
Some servers do not define $network, you could do
Code:
if ($network) {
  ; code for nice networks
  if ($network == netgamers) {
    ...
  }
  ...
}
else {
  ; code for norty networks
  if (*weegie* iswm $server) {
    ...
  }
  ...
}
zenopus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 28 Oct 2002, 23:47   #14
Androme
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
if ($network) {
if ($network == netgamers) {
ng
}
...
}
else {
if (*unity--wars* iswm $server) {
uw
}
...
}

what are those full stops for? anyway - that doesn't work at all

and all the other solutions - either it does the command for netgamers on both servers or it does the command for the other server on both servers - where as I'd like one individual for both but nothing works
  Reply With Quote
Unread 29 Oct 2002, 00:50   #15
zenopus
Xenoc
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 297
zenopus is an unknown quantity at this point
Code:
if ($network) {
  ; code for nice networks
  ; 1st nice network
  if ($network == netgamers) {
    ; add code to authenticate and join channels
  }
  ; 2nd nice network
  if ($network == dalnet) {
    ; add code to authenticate and join channels
  }
  ; etc
}
else {
  ; code for norty networks
  ; 1st norty network
  if (*weegie* iswm $server) {
    ; add code to authenticate and join channels
  }
  ; 2nd norty network
  if (*fubar* iswm $server) {
    ; add code to authenticate and join channels
  }
  ; etc
}
zenopus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2018